Difference between revisions of "ESIP Expertise"

From Federation of Earth Science Information Partners
 
Line 1: Line 1:
 
== ESIP Expertise Working Group ==
 
== ESIP Expertise Working Group ==
  
 +
===Next Telecon===
 +
:Friday June 25, 2:30pm EDT (11:30am PDT)
 +
:Dial: 800-508-7631
 +
:Access Code: *1297219*
 +
:Agenda:
 +
::Review of the skills registered in the Skills Database
  
 
===Objectives===
 
===Objectives===
Line 7: Line 13:
 
===Documents===
 
===Documents===
 
:See the initial category list: [[http://sweet.jpl.nasa.gov/esip.html Categories]]
 
:See the initial category list: [[http://sweet.jpl.nasa.gov/esip.html Categories]]
 
===Telecons===
 
:Tuesday April 6, 3pm EDT (12noon PDT)
 
:Dial: 800-508-7631
 
:Access Code: *1297219*
 
 
  
 
===Potential Uses of the Expert Database===
 
===Potential Uses of the Expert Database===

Latest revision as of 16:16, June 22, 2010

ESIP Expertise Working Group

Next Telecon

Friday June 25, 2:30pm EDT (11:30am PDT)
Dial: 800-508-7631
Access Code: *1297219*
Agenda:
Review of the skills registered in the Skills Database

Objectives

Help identify categories for an ESIP expert skills directory. Federation members will be able to register their skills in a searchable directory - to include skill categories, expertise levels and any privacy flags.

Documents

See the initial category list: [Categories]

Potential Uses of the Expert Database

  • Match Federation members with GEO teams working on funded "Earth Observations for Decision Support" projects
  • Spawn new collaborations
  • Create a skills "bank" where "ESIP hours" accumulate by providing a technical service needed by some Federation member, and then spent to obtain a service from a different Federation member.