Attendee List 2018

From Federation of Earth Science Information Partners
Revision as of 13:42, November 28, 2017 by Bethhuffer (talk | contribs)

Introduction The page is a projected/anticipated list of attendees for the GeoSemantics Symposium. Please register yourself and any specific interests you may have and we will make efforts to accommodate your agenda.

}
Name Contact Email Affiliation Ongoing Testbed Project Speaker Additional Information
Lewis John McGibbney lewis.j.mcgibbney@jpl.nasa.gov NASA JPL No Yes I would like to present the Apache Any23 technology as a demonstration and would also like to meet with someone representing NASA GCMD with the aim of better understanding the semantics behind this resource.
Beth Huffer beth@lingualogica.net Lingua Logica LLC Maybe Yes
Tyler Stevens Tyler.B.Stevens@nasa.gov GCMD
Ferdinando Villa ferdinando.villa@bc3research.org Basque Center for Climate Change Yes
Adam Shepherd ashepherd@whoi.edu BCO-DMO / WHOI Maybe
Danie Kinkade dkinkade@whoi.edu BCO-DMO / WHOI
Douglas Fils dfils@oceanleadership.org Ocean Leadership
Dalia Varanka dvaranka@usgs.gov U.S. Geological Survey Building Ontology for The National Map
Robert R. Downs rdowns@ciesin.columbia.edu NASA SEDAC
Adam Mansur mansura@si.edu Smithsonian Institution
Anne Hunt annejudehunt@gmail.com Castlight Health No Yes
Josh Lieberman jlieberman@tumblingwalls.com Harvard CGA / OGC No Maybe ELFIE, SOSA-SSN, OGEO
Tom Narock tnarock@ndm.edu Notre Dame of Maryland University
Steve Hughes steve.hughes@jpl.nasa.gov NASA JPL No Yes Reference Model for Science Data Archives
Brian Wee bwee@massiveconnections.com Massive Connections, LLC No No
Peter Fox pfox@cs.rpi.edu RPI N/A prob. not -
Meghan Fitzgerald meghan.fitzgerald@nasa.gov NASA GSFC N/A <speaker?> <additional information>
John Kunze jak@ucop.edu California Digital Library No
Jane Wyngaard jwyngaar@nd.edu University of Notre Dame minmal metadata for sUAS Yes <additional information>
Ruth Duerr ruth.duerr@ronininstitute.org Ronin Institute for Independent Scholarship No Yes <additional information>
Matt Mayernik mayernik@ucar.edu National Center for Atmospheric Research No No
Halil Killicoglu halil.kilicoglu@nih.gov NIH No Yes Semantic Medline
<name> <email> <affiliation> <ongoing testbed project?> <speaker?> <additional information>
<name> <email> <affiliation> <ongoing testbed project?> <speaker?> <additional information>
<name> <email> <affiliation> <ongoing testbed project?> <speaker?> <additional information>
<name> <email> <affiliation> <ongoing testbed project?> <speaker?> <additional information>
<name> <email> <affiliation> <ongoing testbed project?> <speaker?> <additional information>
<name> <email> <affiliation> <ongoing testbed project?> <speaker?> <additional information>