Schema.org Cluster

From Earth Science Information Partners (ESIP)

The Schema.org Cluster works to support improved search and discovery of scientific resources through publishing structured data on the web based around the core schema.org vocabulary. Activities include the development of best practices for publishing and harvesting structured data, education and outreach on the value proposition of web accessible structured data, and the advancing of domain-specific needs for improving precision and recall of scientific search capabilities.

Get Involved[edit | edit source]

Meetings[edit | edit source]

  • Telecons via GoToMeeting: https://global.gotomeeting.com/join/431083909
    • Access Code: 431-083-909
    • Phone Access: United States: +1 (786) 535-3211
    • 1st Monday at 5pm ET/2pm PT (22:00 UTC daylight savings; 21:00 UTC standard time)
    • 4th Thursday at 2:30pm ET/11:30am PT (19:30 UTC daylight savings; 18:30 UTC standard time)

Contact Chairs:

  • Adam Shepherd contact [at] science-on-schema.org
  • Doug Fils

Resources[edit | edit source]

Google Drive https://drive.google.com/drive/u/0/folders/18jfV5Y0_v7lVOantURxlBzmib9sBPqIG


Science-on-schema.org - schema.org resources, guidance and extensions for science

https://github.com/ESIPFed/science-on-schema.org

Potential Invited Talks[edit | edit source]

  • CodeMeta - introduce extensions to schema.org
  • bioschemas.org - what would you NOT do again in governing bioschemas.org