Attendee List 2018

From Federation of Earth Science Information Partners
Jump to: navigation, search

Introduction The page is a projected/anticipated list of attendees for the GeoSemantics Symposium. Please register yourself and any specific interests you may have and we will make efforts to accommodate your agenda.

}
Name Contact Email Affiliation Ongoing Testbed Project Speaker Additional Information
Lewis John McGibbney lewis.j.mcgibbney@jpl.nasa.gov NASA JPL yes - Earth Science Knowledge Graph (ESKG) 2016-2017 and Improve Earth Data Discovery through Deep Query Understanding 2017-2018 Yes I would like to present the Apache Any23 technology as a demonstration and would also like to meet with someone representing NASA GCMD with the aim of better understanding the semantics behind this resource.
Beth Huffer beth@lingualogica.net Lingua Logica LLC Maybe Yes
Tyler Stevens Tyler.B.Stevens@nasa.gov GCMD
Ferdinando Villa ferdinando.villa@bc3research.org Basque Center for Climate Change Yes
Adam Shepherd ashepherd@whoi.edu BCO-DMO / WHOI Maybe
Danie Kinkade dkinkade@whoi.edu BCO-DMO / WHOI
Douglas Fils dfils@oceanleadership.org Ocean Leadership
Robert R. Downs rdowns@ciesin.columbia.edu NASA SEDAC
Adam Mansur mansura@si.edu Smithsonian Institution
Anne Hunt annejudehunt@gmail.com Castlight Health No Yes
Josh Lieberman jlieberman@tumblingwalls.com Harvard CGA / OGC No Maybe ELFIE, SOSA-SSN, OGEO
Tom Narock tnarock@ndm.edu Notre Dame of Maryland University
Steve Hughes steve.hughes@jpl.nasa.gov NASA JPL No Yes Reference Model for Science Data Archives
Brian Wee bwee@massiveconnections.com Massive Connections, LLC No No
Peter Fox pfox@cs.rpi.edu RPI N/A prob. not -
Meghan Fitzgerald meghan.fitzgerald@nasa.gov NASA GSFC N/A <speaker?> <additional information>
John Kunze jak@ucop.edu California Digital Library No
Jane Wyngaard jwyngaar@nd.edu University of Notre Dame minmal metadata for sUAS Yes <additional information>
Ruth Duerr ruth.duerr@ronininstitute.org Ronin Institute for Independent Scholarship No Yes <additional information>
Matt Mayernik mayernik@ucar.edu National Center for Atmospheric Research No No
Halil Killicoglu halil.kilicoglu@nih.gov NIH No Yes Semantic Medline
Carlos Rueda-Velásquez carueda@mbari.org MBARI No Yes I would like to present technical details about the Ontology Registry and Repository (ORR) software and how the ORR COR instance is set up, configured and run.
Deborah Khider khider@usc.edu University of Southern California No No
Raleigh Martin ramartin@nsf.gov AAAS S&T Policy Fellow - NSF No No I'm here to learn.
Gail Hodge ghodge@iiaweb.com Information International Associates, Inc.
Gary Berg-Cross gbergcross@gmail.com RDA US Advisory Group
Mark Schildhauer schild@nceas.ucsb.edu DataONE/Arctic Data Center/NCEAS/LTER> yes no <additional information>
Yongyao Jiang yjiang8@gmu.edu GMU Yes No
Howard Burrows ghburrows@comcast.net Vermont Library Association No No beyond semantics - propositional attitudes
Bhaskar Ramachandran bhaskar.ramachandran@nasa.gov NASA/GSFC Yes Focus on developing a semantic technologies road-map for Earth science
Aaron Wagner acwagnerucd@gmail.com Interested in data science and quantitative ecology
Don Stott stott@ucar.edu NCAR
Dan McCarthy Information International Associates, Inc.
Cyndy Parr cynthia.parr@ars.usda.gov USDA Ag Data Commons No No
George Percivall gpercivall@opengeospatial.org OGC No No
Ingo Simonis isimonis@opengeospatial.org OGC No No
Luis Bermudez lbermudez@opengeospatial.org OGC No No
Charles Vardeman cvardema@nd.edu University of Notre Dame No No
Personal tools
Namespaces

Variants
Actions
Navigation
Toolbox